top of page

A Letter to you From Eden

From the bottom of my heart, I wish I could be there to give you a hug. As a mother to biological children as well to being a hopeful adoptive parent, I feel like I can understand a small part of what you're going through. To feel life grow inside of me is one of the greatest experiences I cherish. It is miraculous. And even though I love my husband with all of my heart, the love of a mother is different. It's all encompassing, unselfish, pure, and without guile. The love of a child to its mother is very much the same, I've experienced. As I've looked into my sons' eyes while they've grown up, I've been startled at how great their capacity to love is even in their most tender years. They've been patient with my mistakes. They've loved me, even when I'm running short on patience. They want nothing more than to be with me and experience every faucet of life with me. They have been my best friends.


If you're reading this, you're likely considering placing your precious baby for adoption. That same life that you have felt kick your insides or practice karate kicks on your kidneys! If you feel like you can give your baby everything s/he deserves, to give them all the opportunities that you'd hope for them, I wish nothing more for you than for you to parent your sweet baby. The love that a loving mother experiences from their child is life changing. I would never want to take away that experience from anyone. I mean that, I really do. But if while you love your babe more than life itself, you know adoption would give your child a different future that you wish for, I hope that you will consider us.


Throughout this whole process, we have felt that there is a specific baby/ies meant to be ours, somewhere out there, and we just have to find them. I will not try to convince you that we are the parents you should choose. We have made this profile for one specific mother, and though we haven't met her yet and have no idea who she is, I can tell you I have thought about her everyday since starting this process. We have prayed for her both in our individual and family prayers; that she will be comforted in the difficult time she's having, that she will be kept safe, that she will be able to find the support she needs, that the baby will be healthy and strong. And even if you are not her, I hope all of these things for you. But if you have felt a connection to our family and our profile book, that we could be the forever family for your precious child, I hope that we meet soon.


All my love,

Eden





bottom of page