top of page

About Brian

By Eden

 


I married one of the best men alive! I often get comments by my friends remarking at how involved Brian is in our kids' lives, and how he manages his time in a way that even when he has various responsibilities, he is hands on with our family. His desire to be a "family man" was a huge factor in choosing his career of being a Nurse Anesthetist.


I love seeing Brian with our kids. He hurries home so that he can play with our kids. Everyday they rush to the door and greetings turn into a wrestling match/hugging war that can only be interrupted with the call that dinner is on the table. One of his favorite things to do is to take our kids on "Father/Son dates" where they go do things that interest the kids, just them and without distractions. While in school (which was most of our childrens' lives) Brian pulled some awfully long nights and early mornings, to study as much as possible while they were sleeping so that he could be with his family during the day.



Brian makes a great effort to ensure I always feel loved. He will dance with me in the kitchen (even though he hates it), make up impromptu silly songs professing his love, and pick up things for me from the store that he knows I would like or need. He gives me compliments on a daily basis, and shows gratitude for the efforts I make. When life happens, and things don't go according to our norm (like kids smearing poop all over the walls or the baby being up all night and dinner is a Little Caesars Pizza) he has never, ever complained no matter how great




the implications. Brian is also really good at giving me a "break." He finds opportunities for me to have some time to myself to do things I enjoy which is invaluable as a stay at home mom. Really, I'm head over heels with this guy and could fill the book with how great he is, but I'll have to stop myself there.

Brian loves baking bread, card and board games, woodworking, learning, planning our future, hiking, fishing, camping, and any activities that are in the outdoors!

bottom of page